Close
DeNicolas is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had dinner here with my ten-year-old daughter, and the experience was uncommonly, unexpectedly, wonderful. We were treated great. As soon as we walked in, the atmosphere was warm and welcoming and cozy. It was a cold, rainy, dark night, and my daughter exclaimed immediately, "it smells so good here. And it's WARM!"We were seated in a corner booth, and enjoyed discussing the various decorations. Our food was delicious, and the portions were generous - especially for my daughter's fettuccine alfredo from the children's menu. Our server was sweet and thoughtful. We were brought a basket with two types of bread (including some variation of garlic bread that was fabulous). My daughter's meal included a small ice cream. She noted also that our seats actually were wiped down for us.Afterward, I enjoyed discussing the history of the restaurant and its place in the area with one of the owners.Anyway, we had a special night, and I'm thankful and wanted to say a word about it.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff is so nice and friendly. They make you feel like you are part of the family. The food is beyond excellent. It's what YUM is all about.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice NY style Italian restaurant, nothing fancy, but a good meal for a fair price.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food tastes great!!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The minestrone soup is excellent!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service were both really great.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent as always
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was sensational, the service was perfect, and the ambiance was comfortable, clean and inviting. Our family that lives in Portland said they will definitely be back, and so will we whenever we visit them.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service is generally excellent - Last visit the place was more crowded than usual.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We arrived at slightly different times & the last 2 didn't receive water for 10 minutes after they seated themselves. Also, they had to ask for their drinks.
Date published: 2016-02-21
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_25463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

DeNicolas

3520 SE Powell Blvd
Portland, OR 97202
Phone: (503) 239-5220
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

DeNicolas Reviews

Loading
Back to Top